Some things just need to be said...

Tuesday, June 21, 2005

BC NDP Announce Critic Roles

BC Official Opposition Critic Appointments

Opposition Caucus Chair -- Jenny Kwan, MLA Vancouver-Mount Pleasant

Opposition House Leader -- Mike Farnworth, MLA Port Coquitlam-Burke Mountain

Opposition Caucus Whip -- Katrine Conroy, MLA West Kootenay-Boundary

Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation -- Scott Fraser, MLA Alberni-Qualicum

Advanced Education -- Gregor Robertson, MLA Vancouver-Fairview

Agriculture and Lands -- Bruce Ralston, MLA Surrey-Whalley

Attorney General -- Leonard Krog, MLA Nanaimo

Children and Family Development -- Adrian Dix, MLA Vancouver-Kingsway

Childcare -- Diane Thorne, MLA Coquitlam-Mallairdville

Citizen Services -- Harry Lali, MLA Yale-Lillooet

Community Services -- Sue Hammell, MLA Surrey-Green Timbers

Crown Corporations -- Guy Gentner, MLA Delta North

Economic Development -- Mike Farnworth, MLA Port Coquitlam-Burke Mountain

Education -- John Horgan, MLA Malahat-Juan de Fuca

Employment and Income Assistance -- Claire Trevena, MLA North Island

Energy and Mines -- Corky Evans, MLA Nelson-Creston

Environment -- Shane Simpson, MLA Vancouver-Hastings

Ferries and Ports -- Gary Coons, MLA North Coast

Finance -- Jenny Kwan, MLA Vancouver-Mount Pleasant

Fisheries -- Robin Austin, MLA Skeena

Forests and Range -- Bob Simpson, MLA Cariboo North

Health -- David Cubberley, MLA Saanich South

Housing -- Doug Routley, MLA Cowichan-Ladysmith

Human Rights, Multiculturalism and Immigration, Raj Chouhan, MLA Burnaby-Edmonds

Intergovernmental Relations -- Michael Sather, MLA Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows

Labour -- Chuck Puchmayr, MLA New Westminster

Mental Health -- Charlie Wyse, MLA Cariboo South

Municipal Affairs -- Norm Macdonald, MLA Columbia River-Revelstoke

Olympics -- Harry Bains, MLA Surrey-Newton

Public Accounts Committee Chair (Designate) -- Rob Fleming, MLA Victoria-Hillside

Public Safety and Solicitor General -- Jagrup Brar, MLA Surrey-Panorama Ridge

Seniors Health -- Katrine Conroy, MLA West Kootenay-Boundary

Small Business, Revenue and Deregulation -- Maurine Karagianis, MLA Esquimalt-Metchosin

Tourism, Sports and the Arts -- Nicholas Simons, MLA Powell River-Sunshine Coast

Transportation -- David Chudnovsky, MLA Vancouver-Kensington

No comments: